Spring Break, Part 2

Update: Magical thinking does not in fact work, although our washer and dryer might have fantastical properties.

The hottest of hot water followed by a haboob-level turn in the dryer neither shrank nor felted (phew) my sweater. Instead, our appliances converted my wannabe tank into a tunic? Rave wear cover-up?

 

 

This makes five (I counted while trying to practice detachment) top-down projects that have mutated in spite of conscientious gauge-swatching.  This morning in the shower I realized that in all five cases, I chose the pattern size based on my full bust measurement instead of my high bust measurement. If I were sewing, I would do an FBA.

But there is no knitting equivalent as far as I know….is there?

Have you ever graded between sizes when knitting?

Leave a Reply

